Who’s Juicing?

11 Jun

20130608-215836.jpg

I am constantly trying to get my kids to eat their vegetables! While I can occasionally get the kids to eat broccoli and carrots, they won’t touch any green veggies with a 10′ pole. What’s a mom to do? Hide ’em! I’ve tried “hiding” the veggies many times unsuccessfully, until now!

20130608-220717.jpg

The kids slurped up ever last drop of this blended drink!

3-4 ice cubes
Handful of spinach (stems and all)
Handful blueberries
5 strawberries
1 cut up apple or pear
1 cut up banana
Splash of water

Blend until smooth… (Add a little more water if it’s too thick)

20130608-221055.jpg

Even though this drink is an ugly green color, the kids didn’t hesitate to try it. I couldn’t believe they drank all of it! I’ll tell you that you mostly taste banana, for those of you grossed out by spinach. I actually like this and drink one each morning. I’m not brave enough to try kale yet..that is for another post.

One Response to “Who’s Juicing?”

  1. booksoutsidethebox June 11, 2013 at 9:24 am #

    I’ve been drinking juice in the mornings too! And my favorite is one with spinach, bananas, orange, and carrot. Surprisingly sweet and yummy. And I love that I can buy it from a street cart outside for just $3.00!

Leave a comment