Diaper “Golf Bag”

6 Jun

537

For my best friend’s baby shower, I told her I’d make her a golf bag out of diapers. I had seen some online to order, but I wanted hers to match the color scheme she selected. Also, I love making anything because it’s much more special.

479

I started with an idea and sketched out a plan. Once I came up with this, I made my list and hit the stores. I shopped at Joann’s, Michael’s and Walmart.

518

First step was to drill a pilot hole through the center of the large dowel.

517

Next, I took 2- 8″ cardboard cake rounds and drilled the screw with washer through the bottom.

519

Now that I had the base, I could get the fun part started!

521

I rolled up the diapers around the base until I got to the edge. I used a couple different diaper brands, Huggies inside, Pampers outside. I like the Pampers size 1 on the outside since they are plain white and soft.

524

Keep stacking until you reach the top! I tied a thick satin ribbon and then a smaller grosgrain ribbon for contrast of color and texture. I left a little bit of length so that I could tie the “handle” on the back.

535

I used thinner dowel for the “golf clubs” with socks for the tops. I stuffed the matching sock inside to maintain the shape.

538

The wheels are rolled up washcloths. I used gift wrap ribbon to thread around and create that wheel look.

540

Around the top, I added a wash towel and pacifiers with ribbon.

541

On the other side, I tied up a onesie to make a little sack. Inside, I added baby shampoo, baby powder, baby lotion, etc.

Overall, I love the way it turned out.

One Response to “Diaper “Golf Bag””

  1. vegavick June 6, 2013 at 10:06 am #

    You are just too clever girl! Beautiful job, but then again, everything you three cousins do is beautiful, just like you all!

Leave a comment