Sweet blessings.

28 Mar

sweetblessings

330.  I woke up at 5 am and made 330 pastel, silver-dollar pancakes. It sounds worse than it was.  I cheated (as I often do) and bought the Bisquick that only requires you add water and comes in a handy-dandy easy to pour container.  I added water and a little food coloring to no less than 5 containers.

I stacked 5 pancakes for each of the 1st graders at my son’s school and impaled them with a bamboo fork that was decorated with a foam cross.  Check out another variation here.

A team of moms turned the lunch benches into a fabulous Easter party.

CSC_0537

My favorite part was hearing the kids’ amazement that they were getting to have pancakes at snack today.  When they are used to the standard cupcakes and cookies, sometimes you need to take it back to breakfast and dress her up a little.

I’m grateful for all those shiny happy faces.

Leave a Reply

