Reading Challenge

27 Mar

20130301-214931.jpg

I have signed up for the 2013 reading challenge this year! I pledged to read 50 books this year and so far, I’m on track! Woo hoo! So far, I have read 10 books. The genre varies, I think changing it up is important. The last book I finished was The Host by Stefanie Meyers. I never read the Twilight series, nor got into the movies. I was recommended this book and to be honest, I had some strange dreams the first two nights! That shouldn’t be a surprise, I have LOTS of strange dreams! The Host was a great book actually and I am looking forward to the sequel. The movie comes out soon, but as we all know… BOOKS ARE BETTER!!

Currently, I am reading Mrs. Lincoln’s Dressmaker. I am enjoying it so far. I love to imagine the beautiful dresses that she makes and honestly, I picture Sally Fields as Mrs. Lincoln now. I haven’t seen the film, but it is on my list to watch.

If you are on Goodreads, look me up- Caasandra Copp! I love seeing what others are reading and getting recommendations on what to read next!

**UPDATE: I started this post and it was a draft for a week! I just finished The Fault in our Stars  by John Green and Look me in the Eye by John Elder Robison, both excellent reads! Still currently reading Mrs. Lincoln’s Dressmaker, I had to stop and read John Green’s book because I had many friends tell me it was so good! I couldn’t wait, had to know what everyone was talking about! Okay? Okay. 😉

4 Responses to “Reading Challenge”

  1. booksoutsidethebox March 27, 2013 at 9:40 pm #

    Congrats on being on track! Isn’t goodreads the best? The fault in our stars is next on my to read list too!

    • whoopiecookie March 27, 2013 at 10:11 pm #

      You’ll love it! Goodreads is awesome! I enjoy reading comments and recommendations.

  2. vegavick April 3, 2013 at 9:53 am #

    Caasi, if you would like to pass along Mrs. Lincoln’s Dressmaker book (or any great books that you’ve read), I’d love to read them…. I’ll see you on Saturday in San Diego!

Leave a Reply

