Kids remember everything

2 Jul

You know when your kids are super upset and you’d say just about anything to make them stop crying, well Zoey called me on it!  A little while back, Abbey, our new puppy, chewed up her squishy frog. We told the kids over and over that the puppy will eat their toys, I guess they forgot. We found Zoey’s missing frog, in pieces- gross. I mentioned that the next time we went to the store we’d buy her a new toy and she wanted a lizard. Done… she was over it and the tears were gone.

While at the store yesterday, the kids found these lizards, geckos to be exact. Zoey looked up at me and said, “remember you said I could get a new lizard…” While I had both kids with me, I couldn’t get one something without getting the other something as well, too bad they both wanted the same thing! I could see the into my future of breaking up fights between the two kids because there was no way to tell the toys apart. I came up with a solution, I stitched a bow on the head of Zoey’s gecko and made a small super hero cape for Calvin’s gecko. The kids have not set them down since… hopefully because they have learned their lesson. Mission accomplished?

Leave a Reply

