Oh Sweet Splenda

21 Jun

I have never baked with Splenda before, I thought I’d give it a shot. I am not a fan of sugar substitute… but these little treats were going to be a gift for my papa for Father’s day.

These little sweets are Pumpkin Spice “cookies”… I say “cookies” because they really are in between a cookie and a cake. These little bites have a sweet glaze made up of cooked down (until dissolved) Splenda (2-c), milk (1/4-c), molasses (1-tsp), butter (3- tbsp) and at the end…add a little vanilla extract (1-tsp). Keep warm!

Have you ever baked with Splenda?

2 Responses to “Oh Sweet Splenda”

  1. retro sweets hampers June 25, 2012 at 9:46 am #

    Pumpkin cookies are a really good idea, do they taste as good as they look?

    • whoopiecookie June 25, 2012 at 11:21 am #

      I was surprised… but YES! It wouldn’t be fair to give a gift I did not taste myself. I really dislikethe sugar substitute taste, so I was dreading it a bit.. I was pleasantly surprised at how good they were!

Leave a Reply

