S’more Summer Snacks

20 Jun

The inspiration for this post came from A Lot On Your Plate! Recently, I read Jess’s post on the “Twisted S’more” … (check it out here! ) and as soon as I saw Nutella I was sold! I happened to have all of these ingredients because I was the sucker that bought into my local supermarket’s display of graham crackers, chocolate and jumbo marshmallows! You win Ralph’s! Sheesh! Anyways, the kids and I have been having S’mores for dessert for a few nights and it was getting kind of old..until I read this post! Yay!!  We tried out one of the suggested “Twisted S’mores” and came up with a few of our own!

The Banana Nutella S’more….

I think I will never buy a Hershey bar again! Nutella is my “go to” for s’mores from now on! Nutella rocks!!

These were our versions of a Twisted S’more!!

The Elvis S’more….

Spread peanut butter on the graham cracker, add 2-3 slices of bananas and add 1- toasted marshmallow. Top with another honey graham cracker and enjoy!

This version had us shaking our hips Jail House Rock Style!! The great thing is that the peanut butter gets melted easily and mixes well with the toasted ‘mallow! I love toasted PB&J because melted peanut butter is heavenly!

The Date Night S’more…

Spread Nutella on the graham cracker, add 2-3 sliced bananas, 3-4 sliced strawberries, 1 toasted marshmallow… devour!

This version was going to be my Banana Split S’more until I actually ate it! This is a dream! The sweet bananas and strawberries are a perfect combination to the Nutella and marshmallow. These get so melted and delicious, you’ll be licking chocolate off your fingers! This is not your kid’s s’more, it’s sin-fully sweet!!

3 Responses to “S’more Summer Snacks”

  1. Nina June 20, 2012 at 8:12 pm #

    The Nutella S’more look delicious! Your boys are so lucky and your a great mommy.

    • whoopiecookie June 21, 2012 at 11:00 am #

      Caasi is the queen of s’mores! Although I wish I was there to enjoy them too! ~Yvette

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. S’More Treats « whoopie cookie - July 6, 2012

    […] no secret that we love some marshmallow, chocolate and graham.  You can find s’more ideas here, here and here.  Well here’s one more to add to your […]

Leave a Reply

