Floral Cake Pops

12 Jun

Its been a while and now its seems I’m on a cake pop binge.  These cake pops would have probably been better if they were a little smaller, but once I got into it I couldn’t turn back.  There was a baby counting on me to hurry up.

I made regular white cake pops and sprinkled them with yellow sugar before they set.  For the petals, I purchased a pack of matching cupcake papers in two sizes.  (They were in the dollar bin at Michael’s…Score!)  I took two of the larger cupcake papers and cut them in to petal shapes and off set them.  Then I simply placed the smaller cupcake paper in the center.  Using an X-acto knife, I cut a small X shape in the center and pushed the stick through.

I wrapped each with a treat bag and closed it with washi tape.

These make a cute little thank you gift, perhaps…

2 Responses to “Floral Cake Pops”

  1. Erin June 12, 2012 at 6:39 am #

    They most definitely are adorable!! Loved that sugary crunch on the outside. I happen to know they are as delish as they are cute! 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Thanks, Teach! « whoopie cookie - June 13, 2012

    […] three packets of seeds, and a coordinating magazine.  In each pot I added some floral foam and a cake pop.  I wrapped it in a large basket gift bag, tied with the same ribbon.  The tag reads, […]

Leave a Reply

