Drink more Ovaltine

8 Jun

I haven’t had Ovaltine since I was a kid and I remember always liking Nestle Qwik so much more. I guess when you put the two canisters side by side at the store, the kids will always choose the one with the bunny on it! Over the weekend, I came across the same dilemma while standing in the aisle… this time I was thinking more like a parent and the bunny was WAY less convincing. I chose the Ovaltine… the kids won’t know the difference (just don’t show the container).

As a sweet treat for the kids, I doctored up some Chocolate Banana Shakes using Ovaltine!

8-9 ice cubes

1 cup milk

3 tablespoons Ovaltine

2 ripe bananas; peeled & sliced

I blended these until smooth and it’s ready to serve.

The kids really think it’s a shake! It makes enough to get 3-4 drinks and the kids loved it! The best part is.. I had everything on hand. Cheers to Summertime Sweets!

3 Responses to “Drink more Ovaltine”

  1. addalittlesunshine June 8, 2012 at 1:49 pm #

    I still drink Ovaltine to this day. Putting it in a shake is a wonderful idea!

    • whoopiecookie June 8, 2012 at 4:44 pm #

      Thanks! It is kid approved! Thanks for checking in!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. whoopie cookie - August 13, 2012

    […] A kid’s favorite, Chocolate smoothies here!! […]

Leave a Reply

