Mama Bird

31 May

I remember as a kid noticing that the moms in my life had rings with various precious stones in them, representing the birthstones of each of their children.  Some of those pieces are not really my style, but I adore the idea.  I love wearing jewelry that represents my little guys.

I came across this tutorial via Pinterest and fell in love.

I immediately ran out and purchased beads and wire, a rare outing as I recoup from my C-Section.  Luckily for me, making these pendants is low impact and can be done while “resting” in bed.

 

These are so simple and sweet that once you start you won’t be able to stop until you’ve made one for each Mama in your life!  Too bad I didn’t get on the ball before Mother’s Day!

3 Responses to “Mama Bird”

  1. angie May 31, 2012 at 9:02 pm #

    i think it would make a great grandmother necklace too…hint…hint 🙂

  2. Nina June 3, 2012 at 9:45 am #

    Great gift idea. So cute.I must say that chalk board sure has come in handy.

    • whoopiecookie June 3, 2012 at 8:36 pm #

      Haha..so true. Owen and I both thank you for that!

Leave a Reply

