Sweet Sundays

27 May

20120520-222012.jpg

There is a reason people just go to Starbucks, Coffee Bean and the like for their morning cup-o-joe… coffee brewing is an exact science. Usually my coffee comes out too strong, too weak, bitter, etc. Mother’s day weekend I finally figured out how to brew a good pot of coffee in my coffee maker! At last! My coffee maker holds 14 cups.. who knows what that really means in terms of actual fluid ounces of water! I fill the water basin and then add 3oz of grounds, by weight, in the filter. I knew I figured it out when I got many compliments over breakfast.

I can only make my coffee this way now, how can I adjust portions and still have it perfect just for me?!?! So… I still make the full pot and when it cools down, I put the remainder in the refrigerator. For the next couple days, I have myself some iced coffee to-go! I also want to pick up some ice trays so I can make coffee cubes… no more watered down iced coffee! Now this can save me many trips to Coffee Bean!

2 Responses to “Sweet Sundays”

  1. Jeanette May 27, 2012 at 5:17 pm #

    Yum, good idea Caasi ☕

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. whoopie cookie - August 13, 2012

    […] Make your coffee on the rocks here!! […]

Leave a comment