Want to escape?

14 May

20120508-222044.jpg

I have a small obsession with fire escapes. I guess I watched Breakfast at Tiffany’s and Pretty Woman too many times. I always wanted a fire escape, it would look a little silly on our ranch style home. I settle for taking photos of my favorites.

20120508-222015.jpg

Could you imagine if you actually had to use one of these! Holy cow!

20120508-222028.jpg

The architecture in Chicago is beautiful! I love old buildings and all of the classic details that have been preserved though out the years.

20120508-222036.jpg

Do you have any favorite buildings or architectural details?

Leave a Reply

