Spring Showers

26 Apr

While Spring is finally here, the rainy weather would tell you otherwise. I have some words for mother nature and they aren’t pretty.

The husband and I finally have a weekend to complete our front yard project and I don’t want to call a rain delay! Our front yard planter needs some TLC and major weed overhaul. We have neglected this area because we never could agree on what we’d like to plant. I really want lots of ground cover and some taller, flowering plants as well. I’d like a seat or bench, but that will be decided later. I do know this, no more garden gnomes! I am only allowed to have one and he’s in the back yard, maybe there is a clause for the front yard? I will have to see what I can seek in.

If we can all wish the rain away, that would be spectacular! I guess I am just so excited to share some before and after photos with you!

Leave a Reply

