Seussical Centerpieces

29 Mar

My Little Helper

Yvette’s baby shower is right around the corner! I decided to start early and create some of the decorations. I made these little centerpieces two weeks ago, my very own little Truffula Trees! I love this project because it’s very easy and you could use these same methods to create little centerpieces for many different occasions by simply changing the poms to flowers, shapes, cutouts and more!

I used poms, small pots, floral foam, hot glue, twigs and Easter “grass”.

First, I glued the poms to the twigs.

Second, I cut the foam and fit it to the pot.

Next, I hot glued the twigs and gently pushed them into the foam. For thinner twigs, I used a toothpick to start so the twig wouldn’t bend.

Lastly, I added the Easter “grass”. I didn’t glue it down, but I suppose you could if you wanted to.

That’s it! I think I will be adding colored ribbon to the rims of the pots to finish them off.

3 Responses to “Seussical Centerpieces”

  1. Heather March 29, 2012 at 9:25 am #

    Super cute and creative Caasi- Can’t wait to see your cute cakepops or dessert ideas!!!
    What a great theme for sure!

  2. whoopiecookie April 4, 2012 at 3:05 pm #

    I have one on my patio table right now…THanks again! Too cute!!! ~Yvette

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. P is for Party Planning « whoopie cookie - April 5, 2012

    […] spent the last two weeks doing some shopping for and creating the diaper cake, centerpieces, banners and stakes. Yvette also contributed with a balloon wreath you can see […]

Leave a Reply

