St. Paddy’s Hats

16 Mar

St. Patrick’s Day is upon us!  We will be spending the evening with more than 300 of our closest friends at a Fundraiser.

I’m not certain what I’m wearing yet, but I can say for certain that I am wearing green!

I purchased a set of 5 St. Paddy’s Day hats from the dollar store, as also seen here.   So I took a few of them and decided to dress them up.

I bought one feather bundle and a spool of glittery ribbon from Michaels and went to town with my glue gun.  The first hat sorta melted…

Whoopsie!  Forgot these puppies are plastic!  So for the next two I made sure that the glue was minimal and I tried to glue the feathers on top of each other rather than just piling glue and laying the feathers in it.

These are tiny little hats (and I’m known for having an oversized cranium) so I’ll wear mine more akin to a fascinator.

A big Thank You to my other  adorable neighbor for being my model this week as well!  Have a fun and safe St. Patrick’s Day!

2 Responses to “St. Paddy’s Hats”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. St. Paddy’s Success! « whoopie cookie - March 18, 2012

    […] even wore my little green dressed up dollar store hat to the […]

  2. Paddy Cakes | whoopie cookie - March 7, 2013

    […] up to last year’s event I made hats, cookies, a clever disguise, and the centerpieces for the event […]

Leave a Reply

