Irish Petit Fours

13 Mar

Okay…I may have lied.  These aren’t exactly Irish or Petit Fours.  But they are awesome (and easy) fakes.

I used store bought, frozen pound cake.  I first sliced the top off to make it level and have clean edges.  Then I sliced the whole thing in half, horizontally.

Then I sliced it into 20 squares.

I then used white melting candy to cover each little cube. To get an even coat I placed each cube on a fork and spooned the candy over the top, by heaping spoonfuls.  I gently tapped the fork on the side of my bowl until all the excess had dripped off and the coat was thin and even.

After a quick trip to the freezer, while I got the green melting candies ready, I dipped a third of each cube into the green.

Guess what’s next?  Ya, then just dip the other side into the orange melting candy.

These little treats are super easy and a quick festive dessert for St. Patrick’s Day.

2 Responses to “Irish Petit Fours”

  1. Meg March 13, 2012 at 7:33 am #

    How cute and creative! Definitely good for St. Patrick’s Day.

  2. grandma March 13, 2012 at 12:38 pm #

    I will try it for my card group keep up the good work. love grandma

Leave a Reply

