A Little Pretty

12 Mar

In between hair cuts?  Looking for that Spring look still?

Well, I usually keep busy enough that my hair is sort of an after thought.  So anything that can pretty up my hair and quickly is a winner in my book!

I found this tutorial via Pinterest for a super cute headband and I made my own feather template.

I used some pretty glitter foam that is sticky on the back side.  To adhere the feather to the headband I simply traced the headband onto the back of the feather and very carefully cut only the paper backing along those lines.  No glue needed.

A big Thank You to my adorable neighbor for being my model for the day.

Happy Monday! 

2 Responses to “A Little Pretty”

  1. Caasi March 12, 2012 at 10:04 am #

    I love this idea! It’s an easy project and think of all the possibilities for other shapes!

    • Yvette March 12, 2012 at 10:14 am #

      and no special crafting tools required…just scissors! BTW, I’m wearing the silver one today!

Leave a Reply

