Super Cheesy

20 Feb

Every year we throw a Super Bowl party, who doesn’t? We love entertaining guests and the hubby loves to BBQ. The menu is usually pretty set. Husband smokes pork for pulled pork sandwiches, makes coleslaw from scratch and leaves me in charge of everything else.

In a care package from my Grandma was this box. I have never been to a Tastefully Simple party, nor have I purchased from them so I had no idea what I was getting into. Has anyone ever made a cheese ball before?

This one was very easy. All I had to do was mix a bar of cream cheese and a stick of softened butter with a seasoning packet. Sounds healthy, right? This is also the reason I decided to make it for the Super Bowl party! I was not about to eat an entire cheese ball by myself!

I was mostly worried about balling this mixture up. I made the mixture the night before and refrigerated it over night. Right before people were going to show up, I balled it up and rolled it in the second packet! What do you think? Everyone loved it and I totally pulled it off!

As for the sweets, I decided to make some chocolate covered strawberries and made them into tiny footballs, Laces Out! They were a big hit and the berries were super sweet! Score!

Pin It
One Response to “Super Cheesy”

  1. whoopiecookie February 21, 2012 at 8:33 am #

    So cute,Caas! Can’t wait for football season again! ~Yvette

Leave a Reply

