Bo Kwon @ Home

30 Jan

If you ever have the chance to try Bo Kown’s Koi Fusion, then you must. Try anything and/or everything all at once. Also, note that these are hard to share so don’t even think about it if you’re with a friend. Koi Fusion is South Korea uniting with Mexico creating a perfect blend of tortilla and  Korean BBQ among other crazy outbursts of mad flavors. I mention South Korea because I haven’t had the pleasure of trying North Korean dishes; however, I have lived in Seoul so I think I know a little bit about South Korean cuisine.

The point of this post is that I decided to make my own Bo Kwon bulgogi tacos at home for dinner and the results were excellent!

It’s real simple: corn tortillas, bulgogi beef from Trader Joe’s, cilantro, sliced cabbage, sliced onions, a cucumber spear.

 

Leave a Reply

