Vintage Shopping

26 Jan

I am always on the look out for vintage clothing shops. There are a few around town, but I love finding new ones to check out as well. Recently, I found Retro Reload on Yelp. I was happy to find out that it is very local, near my childhood home! After reading the rave reviews, I had to see it for myself.

There is a great mix of vintage and consignment wear throughout the store. I had to hold myself back because there was so many awesome garments! This place also has an abundance of jewelry, scarves, shoes, hats and every other accessory under the sun. I also fell in love with a gorgeous walnut dresser that I wish I didn’t have to pass up on.

These are the things I couldn’t leave behind:

I first found this vintage red dress and snagged it from the rack.

I found this blue dress next, with a price tag of $7.00, I couldn’t pass it up!

I stumbled upon this cute top and couldn’t let it go! I love the color, but I’m not in love with the buttons. I think I may change them out at some point.

I can’t wait to go again to see what else I can find!

2 Responses to “Vintage Shopping”

  1. Vickie January 26, 2012 at 9:11 am #

    Caasi, you have such a cute style, you chose classic dresses that you will wear often. I’m checking this place out TONIGHT!

  2. Yvette January 26, 2012 at 10:53 am #

    Haha I was looking for a “like” button on the photos of the clothes!

Leave a Reply

