Wreaths for every season

24 Jan

I recieved and email,from someone very special, about a tutorial on making your own ornament wreath. What a great idea for Christmas! I wanted to take a stab at it so I hit up my local Mr. Stuff store. Mr. Stuff always has great random items for VERY cheap. I bought these plastic ornaments for .25cents each and since I got so many, they gave me every 5th one free! Score!

I like that the ornaments are plastic because I didn’t have to worry about the wreath being fragile. I took a wire hanger and bent it into a circle, keeping the hook part for hanging. I left the end open to add the ornaments. Tip: you have to hot glue the round cap with the hoop so they don’t seperate from the ornament. I randomly put the ornaments onto the hanger and then twisted it closed. Lastly, I had some extra tulle and used that to create a bow, but you can use oversized ribbon instead. I liked the colors and will be hanging this on my door when Easter rolls around!

Leave a Reply

