Cherry Picking

23 Jan

For Christmas this year, I decided to make a few presents. I made reversible bags, cookies in a jar, iPad covers and this tie front purse with a pattern by Ali Foster Patterns. I love creating gifts for friends and family! I also love that they have something unique and all their own!

I made this particular tie front bag for my brother’s girlfriend. My original thought was to have the cherry fabric be the lining and the red be the main bag fabric. I decided to make it with the cherries on the outside because it was black and would hide wear better than the red. I can’t wait to make more of this bag!

One Response to “Cherry Picking”

  1. Yvonne January 28, 2012 at 1:09 pm #

    I love that bag!!! i want one too… hmm april is coming… 🙂 great job Caasi…

Leave a Reply

