Gifts in a Jar

22 Jan

For Christmas, I made decided to try out Bakerella’s idea of cookies in a jar! I decided to make these last-minute, so I couldn’t get the cute mason jars like she used. That’s okay, next time!

With limited resources, I was able to find some 2 quart containers by Ziplock. I followed her recipe and instructions for the dry goods, but changed my m&m colors to Christmas colors and added Christmas fabric to the tops.

This was a fun and easy project to follow! Homemade gifts are the most thoughtful and I love giving them! I will be making this project again, using real jars, for Valentine’s Day! I’m going to change the m&m colors to red and pink and use a cute heart fabric for the top! I plan on giving these as a treat for my daughter’s preschool teachers!

2 Responses to “Gifts in a Jar”

  1. Vickie January 23, 2012 at 9:39 am #

    Super cute idea and can be changed up for all holidays and occasions too!
    And I love the tote and I saw the one you made for your Aunt Jeanette, super cute!!!

  2. Yvette January 31, 2012 at 10:42 am #

    These were DELISH!!!

Leave a Reply

