Snowflakes

26 Nov

It’s our family tradition to decorate our home for Christmas the Saturday after Thanksgiving. I love decorating for Christmas, I always have. When I was little, I was lucky enough to decorate at my house and my grandparents house each year! I remember being so excited while slowly unwrapping each delicate ornament for the tree.

This year, I wanted to add to some of my decorations, but still be cost conscious. Isn’t it expensive to buy some of the Christmas decor from major retailers? I find myself having sticker shock when I see a bird nest ornament at Target for over $7 and see the hot glue holding the bird from falling out of the nest! Ugh!

While shopping at the local 99centĀ store, I found garland snowflakes and a string of 20 white lights for .99cents each! Project!

I first unwrapped the light string and started to gently push each light into the plastic spaces between the snowflake garland, I did this until every bulb was stuck in place. That’s all this project took! It was so easy and I got 4 light up snowflakes for $2 each!

When do you start decorating for the holidays?

One Response to “Snowflakes”

  1. GRANDMA CONNIE November 26, 2011 at 8:38 pm #

    its the best snoowflake i’ ve ever seen your so bright and smart just like the snowflake. proud grandma

Leave a Reply

