Pecan Pie…with a twist

21 Nov

The countdown to Thanksgiving has begun. There are so many reasons for me to be thankful for this year. I am thankful for my family, our health, my job, and so much more! What are you thankful for this year?  
I can’t wait for Thursday! My In-laws make the best Thanksgiving dinner. There is always one complaint from my husband, never about the dinner…just dessert. Traditionally, we always have apple pie and pumpkin pie, no complaints here because I love both! My husbands favorite pie is pecan pie and every year I make him his own pie for Thanksgiving.  
 

I have made many different recipes for pecan pie. I tried traditional pecan pie, Paula Deen’s bourbon pecan pie…each tastes great! I recently found a recipe that may be the best yet! Bourbon, Chocolate & Walnut Pecan Pie and the recipe was right under my nose, in my cookbook, “It’s all American Food” by David Rosengarten. 
 
 
 
 

It’s rich and delicious! What is your favorite Thanksgiving dish?  
 

 
 

2 Responses to “Pecan Pie…with a twist”

  1. Vickie November 21, 2011 at 3:05 pm #

    Miss Caasi, you are just so talented! Have a wonderful Thanksgiving Day celebration with your family… hopefully, I will be in the snow this Holiday! Enjoy!!!!

    • whoopiecookie November 22, 2011 at 10:18 pm #

      Thanks Vickie! You have a great Thanksgiving too!

Leave a Reply

