Service

11 Oct

Gone are the days of pulling out the silver to serve our guests.  Well, at least for most of us!  But sometimes we do need a tray to place drinks or bites.  Silver wouldn’t really go with my decor anyways.

With a baking sheet, a bit of your favorite coordinating fabric, a piece of plexi, and some spray adhesive you can have a stylish tray for service.

I purchased baking sheets especially for this project.  I found this set of 3 for only $9.99.  I bought some fabric from IKEA and spray adhesive from my local craft store.

All you have to do is spray the adhesive according to the package directions and then place the fabric on your cookie sheet smoothing it out as you go.  I used my Martha Stewart Bone Folder to smooth out any bubbles or wrinkles.  The backside gets a little tricky.  Think of it like wrapping a present.  But lets be honest, no one will see the back side anyways!

Once its dry you can have a piece of plexi cut at your local Home Depot and drop it to protect the fabric.  And bonus!  If you buy the set of three you easily have two gifts ready to go!

3 Responses to “Service”

  1. caasicopp October 11, 2011 at 1:20 pm #

    I love this idea! I have an old serving tray that has just a white table top, I am going to add fabric to it! Great Idea!

  2. Vickie October 11, 2011 at 2:06 pm #

    Girls,

    You must contact Country Living Magazine and send them your blog and let them know you would love to have some of your ideas placed in their magazine, I know they will love everything you do, just as I do!

    Yvette, I spoke with your mom and I’m pleased as punch for you……!

    Cousin Vickie

  3. Jeanette October 11, 2011 at 2:29 pm #

    I hope I’m one of the 3 . I could use at least 2 one for the living room and one for my dresser in my room… how about a smaller version for the bathroom… I love homemade gifts 

Leave a Reply

