A Million Thanks

4 Oct

Each year my husband designs a birthday invite for the kids. We find a favorite picture and create the card around it. We make them small and print them in multiples for one sheet of card stock. We take the print to Kinko’s and for less than $3 we have our personalized invites.

I was sent on a mission to find small envelopes for the invites. I found this pack of cards and envelopes that fit perfectly! The pack of cards was around $10 at Target. I chose these because I knew that the cards wouldn’t go to waste! The cards were colored cardstock that had pre-cut scalloped edges, perfect for scrapbooking and homemade thank you notes!

I put the birthday boy to work on his thank you notes. He drew “pictures” with crayons and added his favorite stickers to the fronts. I added the finishing touch with the assistance of my Cricut- “Thanks”. It was a simple and fun way to say thank you to everyone! It was also a big plus that I had all the materials to make them at home!

Have you ever created your own invites or cards?

Leave a Reply

