Red Hot Chili

1 Oct

Now that it’s offically Fall, feel free to bring on the comfort food! There is nothing better than having some homemade chili on a cold night. This week I made a simple throw together recipe when I got home from work.

Chili can never be served alone! I like cornbread with my chili, sometimes I have warm tortillas with chili. I made my cornbread from scratch and it really is easier than it sounds and it tastes so much better than a box kind! I never forget making Honey Butter to go with my bread. I take a chunk of real butter, throw it in my stand mixer on med speed and drizzle in the honey. I stop for taste tests to make sure it’s just right.

Chili is one of my favorite dishes to make. It’s easy and you can always improvise a recipe. I had a ton of leftovers so I froze it! What a great back up plan when I’m too lazy to cook!

Does your family have their own chili recipe? What is your favorite comfort food on a cold night?

Leave a Reply

