It’s Real Simple.

29 Aug

This is a quick post because I was so proud of my ingenuity! I would really love to have a wooden salad bowl that is large enough to fit a field of veggies (or fruits) but I don’t. Here’s a quick pic of what I came up with for a last minute gathering of friends and family for dinner:

Nothing unusual, right? That big round thing is a chip and dip set from Crate & Barrel (here’s one similar). I just tossed the arugula (aka rocket salad in Europe) in the larger (chip) section and poured some yummy champagne pear vinaigrette in the smaller (dip) section. Tomatoes and hot house English cucumbers on the side along with an olive medley.  Real simple, huh?

2 Responses to “It’s Real Simple.”

  1. realfunfood August 29, 2011 at 7:03 am #

    Champagne pear vinaigrette sounds wonderful!!! Did you make up the recipe?

  2. whoopiecookie August 29, 2011 at 2:50 pm #

    I wish I made up that vinaigrette! Alas, I found it at Trader Joe’s in the fridge/veggie section. Currently, it’s my favorite dressing! -summer

Leave a Reply

