Amelie

24 Aug

There is this great wine bar in San Francisco called Amelie. The atmosphere is chic and modern and they even have French written on the ceiling. Now, I don’t speak French nor read it, but there is an English translation painted on the wall as you go to the ladies room.

I tried a glass of French Mascato. I love sweet white wines and this one took the cake! I could have had an entire bottle myself! Some of the other ladies opted to try the wine flights. Wine flights are a great way to try a few wines without the hefty price tag.

While I was still full from fondue and appetizers we had at our first stop, some of the others tried escargot, ravioli with truffles and other tasty entrees. I am not one for trying snails, but everyone said I was missing out.

We all really enjoyed Amelie and would go again. The service was fantastic and we were in good company. Did I also mention that the bride was serenaded?

All photos are courtesy of the bride to be, Cecila!

Leave a Reply

