Oh Snap!

31 Jul

I recently discovered my new favorite treat! Lemon Snaps a la Sprouts! I was shopping this weekend with the family at our local Sprouts Farmers Market. We picked up fruit, vegetables, grains and more. I also grabbed,as an impulse buy-2 for $3, a bag each of Lemon Snaps and Ginger Snaps. I am a huge fan of Ginger Snaps with coffee, but I’ve never tried, nor heard of, Lemon Snaps.

I opened up the bag and tried my first one and… WOW! It was so yummy! Sweet and a little crunchy with a lemon-y zing! They are so good that the bag comes with a warning: “In the end, the only challenge will be resisting the temptation to eat the whole bag!” Boy are they right! It’s been a day and a half, the bag is gone! I’m going back to stock up! I am thinking of other ways to incorporate these delicious treats into family favorite recipes. I would love to try these cookies layered with lemon custard/pudding and homemade whipped cream or crush them up like graham crackers and use them as a crust for cheese cake!

Any other ideas I should consider? Have you ever tried Lemon Snaps?

Leave a Reply

