California Love

27 Jul

Vintage- looking State Tee tutorial! Come on Ilene, you had me at VINTAGE!!  It caught my eye, so I checked it out. My daughter is really into learning her states right now so I decided to surprise her with her very own California tee!

I found a plain shirt from her closet. Being that it is summer, I made this long sleeve into a short sleeve. I followed Ilene’s easy instructions and cut out California and sewed it on the shirt.

The placement of the heart is no accident, the tip points to Los Angeles! Home Sweet Home!

4 Responses to “California Love”

  1. whoopiecookie July 27, 2011 at 11:46 am #

    I would totally wear this! So cute! ~Yvette

  2. Yvonne July 27, 2011 at 12:05 pm #

    Very cute!!

  3. ilene July 27, 2011 at 9:01 pm #

    i love it!! I’m originally from LA so its so fun to see your version with CA and LA on it!! Thanks for linking to my site!

  4. Jen Zollars July 27, 2011 at 9:08 pm #

    I love that shirt, sooo adorable! Talent abounds, as usual:)

Leave a Reply

