Red Velvet Cake of the Month

22 Jul

Its July. You know what that means! A new cake! Last month Caasi made me this cake as the first installment in the cake of the month club (aka the best birthday present ever). 

July’s cake is a Red Velvet Cake! 

I must admit that I’ve never really had Red Velvet Cake before.  I once had a bite, a taste if you will, of a Red Velvet Cupcake, but never a whole slice of cake, let alone an entire cake!

Caasi’s Red Velvet Cake is so moist and fluffy, I fear that no other Red Velvet Cake will ever match up!   I have been ruined!

Have you ever signed up for a something-of-the-month club?  Its only been two months so far but it has been so much fun to look forward to something new each month.  I definitely recommend it so be sure to put a cake of the month on your birthday list this year!

I’m already looking forward to next month!  Have a great weekend!

One Response to “Red Velvet Cake of the Month”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Cake of the Month – Chocolate Chip Bundt Cake « whoopie cookie - August 30, 2011

    […] August cake has arrived!  Caasi gave me this cake for June and this one for July.  I am pleased to introduce you to you August:  a Chocolate Chip Bundt Cake!  So […]

Leave a Reply

