Sew New Tank

14 Jul

Photo from thundafunda.com

As I mentioned before, my best friend is headed down the aisle soon. Next month, all the ladies, and the Bride-to-be are headed to San Francisco for a Bachelorette weekend! I am so excited and have been planning what I would wear that weekend in my head for months! I don’t want to do any major shopping sprees… I have opted to make things to wear instead. I have been thinking of re-purposing some items from my existing wardrobe, making accessories and maybe sewing some new garments. The first thing I will be packing in the suitcase is….

A pin-tucked tank! I saw this top in my One Yard Wonders book as a more casual summer tank. I thought that by changing the fabric, I could dress it up a bit. I found this great fabric at the store and I got it on discount because it was the end of the roll. I plan on wearing this with some dark jeans and black heels for a night on the town. Stay tuned as I complete my packing list with more hand-made items!

Leave a Reply

