Gift for the girl who has everything…

11 Jul

Bride-to-Be and Me

My best friend is getting married in September! Her Bridal Shower was this weekend. So what do you get for the girl who has everything? I chose to make her an apron and wrap it up nice. The last time she was over to make cake pops, she said she didn’t have a cute apron and I told her I’d make her one. I took an Apron I had and used it as my pattern to make hers.

I found a cute fabric that was vintage-y colors, but a modern print. I used a double fold bias tape and ribbon to trim the apron. I also added a little bow with a button as a detail at the top.

Apron Bodice

For the pockets, I created my own. I lined on the inside of the pocket in a contrasting fabric and added the ribbon trim to the top.

Apron Pocket

One Response to “Gift for the girl who has everything…”

  1. Dora July 12, 2011 at 7:54 pm #

    Great job, Caasi.

Leave a Reply

