Bridal Shower Bliss

10 Jul

You all know we here at Whoopie Cookie love to reduce, reuse and up cycle! When it comes to all things gift wrap related… we knock it out of the park! We have done gift tags, gift wrap, greeting cards and more. I save all bags, cards, bows and ribbon… I have not purchased gift wrapping materials since…. hmmm… it’s been THAT long! I am attending my best friend’s bridal shower tomorrow and needed to wrap her super secret present. I say super secret because she somehow ruins all her surprises.. either that or she has ESP!

Gift Wrap Supplies

I gathered up some supplies: tape, ribbon, paper bag, photo stickers, cards, scissors and colored card stock. I had a box from Christmas and some tissue paper from Christmas too.. I think it was Anthropologie tissue paper. I wrapped the box in the grocery paper bag and taped it up. I tied a ribbon, some that was graciously donated by my cousin, around the box and made a small bow.

For the card, I cut up some old cards to create a new one! I had some old wedding cards and even used a small portion from the invite that was sent to me. I arranged them and used photo tape to secure them. I took the card stock and cut it to fit the back, add personal message and FIN!

Bridal Shower Card

I highly recommend recycling gift wrap, bags, cards and bows. These items are so expensive to be used just once and thrown out! I think it’s also a nice treat for the person receiving the gift, something put together with creativity and love!

Happy Bridal Shower!

3 Responses to “Bridal Shower Bliss”

  1. Charissa - The Gifted Blog November 8, 2011 at 3:11 pm #

    Love that you incorporated a bit of the invitation back into the gift. Lovely!

    • whoopiecookie November 22, 2011 at 10:21 pm #

      Thank you… I love recycling greeting cards and creating something unique and personal for special gifts!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Gift for the girl who has everything… « whoopie cookie - July 11, 2011

    […] this weekend. So what do you get for the girl who has everything? I chose to make her an apron and wrap it up nice. The last time she was over to make cake pops, she said she didn’t have a cute […]

Leave a Reply

