…And A Happy Birthday…

4 Jul

While we’re all celebrating the birth of our country. Our very own, Caasi, will also be celebrating her own birth!

A big Happy Birthday to Caasi!

I made cupcakes for our 4th of July BBQ today. The cupcakes are standard carrot cake with cream cheese frosting (dyed blue obviously). I made the cupcake toppers out of red melting candies and vanilla almond bark. I piped the “USA” and then let it harden in the frig. Once it was hard, I went back over with them for the striped look. I put them back in the frig until the cupcakes were done and frosted.

I added a little “stick” to the bottom so that there was something to press into the cupcake itself.

I made a special one just for Caas…

She literally has a cupcake with her name all over it.

Hope everyone has a safe and happy 4th of July!

Leave a Reply

