DIY Candle Jar

3 Jul

In preparing for our BBQ on Monday, I decided I wanted to dress up the patio table for the event. I had some old jars, all different sizes and thought that I could make then into candle jars!

I found some cute beverage napkins with a print that I liked. I unfolded the napkin and cut them to fit the individual jars. I used a paint brush and school glue to paint the glue to the outside of the jar. I carefully positioned the napkin to the jar. After that, I painted more glue on top of the napkin. It will get air pockets and wrinkles, so don’t go crazy trying to iron them all out. Lastly, sprinkle the clear glitter to the outside of the jar, over the wet glue. Gently tap the jar to remove loose glitter. Once dried, drop in a candle and enjoy! PS.. I like the flameless candles, more safe for the kids and less mess! Great project for the kids this summer too!!

Pin It
Leave a Reply

