Oatmeal Cinnamon Chip Cookies

1 Jul

 

With the 4th of July approaching, I can think of many things that feel American to me.  Just one of which is a warm oatmeal cookie!

I previously used Hershey’s Cinnamon Chips here to make scones.  In that post I mentioned that I might try them in oatmeal cookies.  Well this morning I woke up early (note: I am not a morning person) to do a little baking.  They are super easy and fast.  If I could bake more than 4 dozen cookies this morning while feeding an 18 month old, keeping the 3 month old puppy from eating the 18 month old’s food, and getting myself ready for work, you can do it too!

You can find the recipe here.  I omitted the raisins since no one in our house likes them. 

Oatmeal cookies count as a breakfast food right?

Leave a Reply

