Upcycled Gift Tags

18 Jun


While getting the gifts together for today’s birthday party, I noticed I didn’t have any gift tags. I reuse gift bags- who doesn’t? – and they needed new gift tags! I had an idea!

I went to my box of greeting cards and found some that I could use to make gift tags. I save all greeting cards that we get, I can’t seem to throw them away- what a waste!

I cut the cards in various ways and punched holes in the corners. I then added ribbon to tie and that was it! You could use scalloped scissors, glue, glitter, stickers anything you want!
Pirate Gift Tag
It’s Party Time!

One Response to “Upcycled Gift Tags”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Bridal Shower Bliss « whoopie cookie - July 10, 2011

    […] When it comes to all things gift wrap related… we knock it out of the park! We have done gift tags, gift wrap, greeting cards and more. I save all bags, cards, bows and ribbon… I have not […]

Leave a Reply

