Baseball Cake Pops

5 Jun


As one of the team moms for my son’s T-Ball team I have attended league meetings, organized fundraisers and coordinated volunteering opportunities, but my favorite part of my duties thus far has been the end of season party planning! I thought this was a perfect chance to attempt baseball cake pops. I was totally intimidated by the idea of drawing laces on the cake pops. I went to Michael’s and bought every option available for writing on cakes.

I tried gel…disaster!
I tried frosting…disaster!
I tried cookie decorating pens from Wilton…perfect!

Of course I purchased the cookie decorating pens in a pack of 4 different colors and quickly went through the red one…kind of a disaster. It was the middle of the night and I needed the cake pops for an 8am game…what to do…what to do…

I did the only thing I could do…I moved on and added blue laces to the rest of the cake pops. It ended up working out. I kind of had a red, white and blue thing going.

I brought them to the field and had several moms from other teams in the league ask me where I purchased them! The best compliment of all!

Congrats to the Yankees on a great season!

Pin It
2 Responses to “Baseball Cake Pops”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Cinnamon Chip Scones « whoopie cookie - June 29, 2011

    […] 29 Jun My son’s baseball team party happened to be in the morning following an early game. So everyone brought breakfast items to share. I brought these and these. […]

  2. Soccer Ball Cake Pops « whoopie cookie - February 16, 2012

    […] I was asked to make some soccer ball cake pops for the event.  I have previously made these baseball cake pops and those were a big hit so I was eager to try another […]

Leave a Reply

