Dulce De Leche Cake Pops

23 May

Summer introduced me to cake pops here.  And since I had extra ingredients to make this cake, I decided to take a stab at Dulce de Leche Cake Pops. 

I made a box of yellow cake mix as directed.  Once completely cooled, I crumbled the cake and added about 3/4 of a can of Dulce de Leche.  I formed 36 cake balls and placed them on wax paper.  I let them harden a bit in the freezer while I prepared the melting candy and sprinkles. 

I dipped the sticks in the melted almond bark and then placed them in each cake ball.  Then I put them back in the freezer for a minute or two to make sure the sticks were secure. 

Then I dipped and sprinkled them. 

Once the candy coating was completely hardened, I individually wrapped them with plastic wrappers from Michael’s and glitter tape I had left over from this project.  The gold glitter in the sprinkles and the tape make them feel about as fancy as a cake pop can.  They look great and taste great too!

3 Responses to “Dulce De Leche Cake Pops”

  1. Erin May 24, 2011 at 7:16 am #

    You are simply amazing – these looked so professional…and I happen to know firsthand that they tasted delish too! ;o)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Bunting « whoopie cookie - May 25, 2011

    […] I used bunting again for a birthday bouquet of Dulce de Leche Cake Pops. […]

  2. Father’s Day Cake Pops « whoopie cookie - June 19, 2011

    […] husband isn’t a huge fan of sweets, but I made these with dulce de leche (like these) at his request.  He loved […]

Leave a Reply

