Sweet & Salty

18 May
Brownie Pops

Brownie Bites

I was watching one of my favorite food shows, Good Eats with Alton Brown. The episode playing this week is all about salty sweets! There were great recipes featured like Grapefruit Brulee, Salty Carmels and Praline Bacon. The Praline Bacon reminded me of Summer’s post about sweet bacon treats while the Salty Carmels gave me another idea.

I remember a couple of years ago at a party I had tried those little square chocolates with sea salt on them. They were so delicious and really enhanced the chocolate flavor. I decided to sprinkle sea salt on the tops of my sweet brownie bites. Of course, I had to make some with sprinkles for the kiddos… Try a little coarse sea salt ( just a pinch/sprinkle) on your next chocolate treat! You taste buds will thank you!

One Response to “Sweet & Salty”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Best Brownie Debate « whoopie cookie - June 4, 2011

    […] I have seen the brownie/cookie combo, but in most cases the cookie completely covered the brownie. For me, I like the marbling. David may be right… this is a pretty darn good brownie! What are your favorite brownies? With nuts? With a caramel swirl? In the form of bites or pops… like from Sweet & Salty? […]

Leave a Reply

