Angel Food

5 May


Honoring any excuse to bake, I tasked myself with making cupcakes to take to work to celebrate a co-worker’s birthday.  Armed with the knowledge that she really loves a good key lime, I set out to find a recipe for key lime frosting.  Not only did I find what I was looking for, but I found its perfect pairing.

What is just as light and fluffy as a key lime frosting?  Angel food cake!  

But wait, I said I was going to make cupcakes….angel food cupcakes?  Yes, you can make angel food cupcakes.  Those fussy little egg whites will bake in cupcake pans too.

You can visit Haute Apple Pie for the full recipe.  I was able to squeeze 30 delish cupcakes out of it and I think I could easily eat them all!

2 Responses to “Angel Food”

  1. Katie @ Haute Apple Pie May 5, 2011 at 6:40 am #

    Yay! Glad they turned out well for you! And I love the idea of shaving lime zest on top…so cute.

    • whoopiecookie May 5, 2011 at 10:59 am #

      Thanks so much for sharing the recipe! It has been a huge hit so far!

Leave a Reply

