Yummly

28 Apr

I recently discovered this fantastic website…I love it so much I had to share it with everyone! The website is called Yummly. It’s a recipe search engine. I know what you are thinking.. just Google chicken recipes, or visit food network’s website or Martha Stewart’s website. Why should I check out this one? Why is this one so special?

A while ago, I tried a recipe out that I found for mint chocolate chip cookies. I searched on google for mint chocolate chip cookies using fresh mint. I don’t remember which site I got it from, it was posted online and I stumbled upon it. It was the only recipe I could find using fresh mint, that might have been my first red flag. Second red flag, no fresh mint cookie recipes on Food Network either. I made the cookies according to the recipe posted. Needless to say, it was a complete disaster! These cookies literally have me gagging at even the smell of mint! They were TERRIBLE!

The purpose of telling that story was to say finding legitimate recipes online via goggling is a nightmare. Searching through pages upon pages of results is annoying. Enter Yummly!

Yummly let’s you search, browse or discover recipes specifically to fit you! What a great idea! I can search recipes based on the food..then narrow my search by cuisine, my tastes, allergies, diet and more! It searches recipes from even the most reliable resources, such as real simple, food network, Martha and more… It is now my go to for new recipes! Check it out! I know you’ll bookmark it just as I did!

Leave a Reply

