Surprising Summertime Sweets

25 Apr


This past weekend my husband schooled me in the kitchen for the second time this month. He says he’s going to be the Master Pie Maker in our house! Let’s not get ahead of ourselves though…this is only his second pie and he baked the same kind each try. I must admit though… I was surprised he tackled the task of fruit pies in the first place.

Strawberries, so sweet and delicious. I love strawberries and am so thankful I didn’t get the family gene that’s allergic to them. I bought 2 large packages of strawberries from my local market on sale. They sat in the refrigerator for about a week. My husband doesn’t let anything go to waste in our house so he decided to make his first fruit pie! It turned out so good, I bought two more packages hoping for the same result…it worked!

Leave a Reply

