A Fist Full of Flowers

29 Mar

On the eve of April and its showers, I for one am looking forward to brightening up my home with fresh spring flowers.  I took this weekend to re-vamp some old vases a la Erica Domesek.

I think everyone has some of those vases that come with flowers.  You know, the cheap ones.  You feel bad just throwing them out and so you shove them in a dark corner of a cabinet in a far far away land of your kitchen with the intention to some day donate them to the Salvation Army or other like charity.  Well, this weekend I pulled mine out and gave them life!

A little puffy paint, which I had on hand and a purchased can of white spray paint and it was like magic!

3 Responses to “A Fist Full of Flowers”

  1. yvonne March 29, 2011 at 3:23 am #

    I love them they came out looking like milk glass! You can do it with different colors! What kind of spray paint?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Let Me Eat the Cake « whoopie cookie - May 19, 2011

    […] flowers were a must, I knew I was going to need several vases.  I used this technique to fancy up some recycled cans and jars (Thanks to Summer for dumpster diving to rescue […]

  2. New Life for Old Toys « whoopie cookie - July 28, 2011

    […] wanted to paint it.  But when I saw that I already had a can of glossy white paint left over from this project, my decision was easy.  In all this project cost me $0.00.  I had everything on hand and I bet […]

Leave a Reply

