Spring has Sprung

11 Mar

This weekend we’ll spring forward so I thought I would provide a little inspiration as we thaw out. 

Spring=Flowers 

You might recall the wreath I made for Christmas.  If not, take a look at this post.  I used a simple method for making those felt flowers (5 felt circles, each folded in half twice and hot glued together).  I did the same thing this morning on a smaller scale and made a single yellow felt flower, attached it to a bobby pin and placed it in my hair. 

This small touch added some much needed color to my primarily black and white outfit today. 

I’m thinking I might make some more in different sizes and somehow fashion a necklace out of them.  I don’t have it all worked out in my head yet, but there is a lot of inspiration out there.  Including this necklace I found on Etsy.com.

Happy Friday!

2 Responses to “Spring has Sprung”

  1. Carrie Christiansen March 11, 2011 at 1:31 pm #

    Love your new post! What a cute idea!

  2. Mom March 11, 2011 at 4:25 pm #

    Cute flower…the necklace is nice too…perfect gift for some girls you know.

Leave a Reply

