Re-Style File #1

16 Feb

I have a tub full of clothes that are too big, weird, out of style, etc. Today I tackled a dress. This dress was given to me and it just didn’t work. It had some fit issues. Also, the before pic wasn’t the original before pic. By this point, I had already seam ripped off half of the length.

I decided to make a cute spring time skirt. I seperated the top of the dress from the skirt. I took the bottom length of the skirt and added it as an extra layer for fullness. I had a lace trim in a box of goodies and used it for a subtle detail just below the elastic waist… and viole!

Leave a Reply

