Crafty Project #1

15 Feb

I spent the weekend behind the sewing machine. I have a sick family, so it wasn’t easy. I completed the first of my crafty sewing projects, The Quilted Lunch Bag!

It’s a fun project. I completed mine with some fabric that was given to me by my grandmother. I think when the kids get ready for school, I can create some fun lunch bags with a little of thier personality put in.

2 Responses to “Crafty Project #1”

  1. So Resourceful February 15, 2011 at 9:34 am #

    Ooh that is nice. Have you lined the lunchbag? If you ahven’t, and you make some for your kids’ school lunches, I’d recommend lining them with vinyl, I found this stops food stains to the outside of the fabric, and makes them wipe-clean too.

    • whoopiecookie March 10, 2011 at 3:00 pm #

      The bag has a quilted lining… but I’ve been thinking of lunch bags made of oil cloth! Like vinyl, it’s very easy to wipe down and comes in FANTASTIC patterns! Thanks for the comment!

Leave a Reply

